Hey Y’all

Hey guys, if you don’t know me or even think you do here is a little background.

Schooling:               Home schooled from 3 grade to 12th grade in Missouri (some call it Misery I’ll leave that up to you)

Everything else:     Moved to Tennessee in April 2003

In August of that year I signed up for the Army seeing that i had no current way to pay for college.  Left in Jan. 2004 for bootcamp and graduated on my 20th birthday and subsequently got married 5 days later. (many regrets later ended in divorce :eeek: ) Stationed in Washington, D.C. for 2 years doing many ceremonies for Department of Defense, V.P., President Bush, and fallen soldiers from the Iraqi War, performed at places such as the Pentagon, White House, and Arlington. While there I was also chosen and actually graduated from a training class for THE nations best color guard where we presented the flags at places like football games, baseball games, previously mentioned places,  the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier, the Scripts National Spelling Bee (I think I misspelled Scripts? lol), and even small VFW meetings. After 2 years I was sent to Fort Hood, Tx where I served helping provide Security Clearances to soldiers and running background checks while also making and maintaining lists of soldiers with clearance to certain parts of the Headquarters there. When getting ready to be sent to Operation Iraqi Freedom I was deemed too deaf to even still be in so I was given a Full Honorable Medical Discharge.

I went home to Tennessee where I got a job maintaining 3 used car lots. Washing, detailing, tagging, getting ready for customers, dropping cars off to get fixed unsold and sold ones. After 2 years I was let go because the car business cliff dove and he was closing 2 of the stores.

This let me draw unemployment while attending school in Chattanooga to get a degree in Rad. Tech. (xrays). While attending I held a 3.5 but with most 2 year medical degrees these programs only accept from 16- 32 top candidates per YEAR. I applied knowing I had all my underlying courses and was well prepared for a program that was compared to      bootcamp however I was points behind everyone else because I had no state issued diploma because I was home schooled and had to get a GED.

Disappointed heavily but not broken, I moved down to Athens, Ga in with my fiancée (with whom I’ve been since October 2008). I’m currently attending Athens Tech and just finished up the 2 classes I needed to apply to their Radiology program in addition to applying back to Chattanooga and 2 other schools programs. (In addition my unemployment has run out so we’re relying on student loans and my Pell grant and our HOPE scholorships mostly she works on Saturdays.)

Tomorrow I want to showcase some of my work on android and thanks for reading

Leave a Reply

